Currently…

I thought I would do a post of current favorites or things I am currently liking/doing or things I am currently over.

Reading: “gods at war” by Kyle Idleman. We are currently doing this for a small group study with church. I really love the video and discussion we do with the book. I also plan to start a James Patterson book I’ve had laying around for awhile and just haven’t started (which is RARE).
Listening to: I’m obsessed with the song “Say Something” by Great Big World. I love the version with Christina Aguilera singing with them. I swear I could listen to it on repeat all day.
Eating: I wish it was something healthy… I feel like I am in a junk food rut these days, I blame it on nature. I am really enjoying spring time Oreos right now.
On the menu: Taco Salad with black beans and fruit are on the menu for dinner. I am hoping we can grill out one night this week!
Dreaming About: Owning a home and expanding our family. We have some time before either of these happen but I can’t say the possibility of both isn’t super exciting!
Scared of: Owning a home and expanding our family. Not to sound redundant but both of our dreams require a certain amount of financial planning to happen and that is scary.
Digging: Navy Blue. I would like to add this color into our house with accents. I feel my design tastes are changing and I am really loving blues right now. I think navy is such a classy and moody color. I would love to throw in some pillows in our living room with navy.
Loving: The nicer weather that we’ve been teased with has been awesome. Saturday we were able to spend a good amount of time outdoors enjoying the 70 degree weather we were blessed with. We took Jude to feed the Buffalo and Elk at Lake Jacomo and played at the park. I can’t wait until it is nice enough to do something outdoors daily and for summer when we can go swimming!
Over: Winter. Winter brings wonderful things like Christmas, hot cocoa, first snow, and lots of family time which I love. Winter also brings freezing temperatures, higher gas bills, lots of sickness and days of not venturing outdoors. Jude has had a tough time staying well this winter. I feel like every time we get over one sickness there is a snotty nose or cough lurking around the corner. He is also at the prime age for lots of teething so that plays a part too!

Enjoy!
Melanie

Leave a Reply

